Faculty

Yasmeen Abu-Laban

Professor of Political Science & Canada Research Chair in the Politics of Citizenship and Human Rights

yasmeen@ualberta.ca

Laurie Adkin

Professor, Department of Political Science

ladkin@ualberta.ca

Ghada Ageel

Lecturer, Department of Political Science
ageel@ualberta.ca

Zohreh Bayatrizi

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

bayatrizi@ualberta.ca

Sandra Bucerius

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

bucerius@ualberta.ca

Siobhan Byrne

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

scbyrne@ualberta.ca

Michael Frishkopf

Professor, Department of Music

michael.frishkopf@ualberta.ca

Jocelyn Hendrickson

Associate Professor, Religious Studies and Department of History & Classics

jnhendri@ualberta.ca

Joseph Hill

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

joseph.hill@ualberta.ca

Mojtaba Mahdavi

ECMC Chair in Islamic Studies; Professor, Department of Political Science

mojtaba.mahdavi@ualberta.ca

Manijeh Mannani

Associate Dean and Professor of English and Comparative Literature, Athabasca University

mmannani@ualberta.ca

Hassan Masoud

Instructor, Department of Philosophy

hassan.masoud@ualberta.ca

Ann McDougall

Professor, Department of History & Classics

ann.mcdougall@ualberta.ca

Iman Mersal

Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages and Cultural Studies Dept

imersal@ualberta.ca

Maryam Moshaver

Associate Professor, Department of Music

mam25@ualberta.ca

Temitope Oriola

Professor, Department of Sociology

oriola@ualberta.ca

Lahoucine Ouzgane

Associate Professor, Department of English and Film Studies

lahoucine.ouzgane@ualberta.ca

Chris Reyns

Professor, Department of Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

reynschi@ualberta.ca

Irene Sywenky

Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

isywenky@ualberta.ca

Marko Zivkovic

Professor, Department of Anthropology

zivkovic@ualberta.ca