Graduate Students


PhD Students:

Ahmadian, Nasim <nahmadia@ualberta.ca>
Music
Title of Dissertation: The Sweetness of Sadness in Traditional Iranian Classical Music

Akpinar, Neslihan <akpinar@ualberta.ca>
Political Science

Alibrahim, Bashair <bashair@ualberta.ca>
Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

Amidian, Hajar <amidian@ualberta.ca>
Political Science
Title of Dissertation: Rentier State and Authoritarianism: A Critical Study of Post-Revolutionary Iran

Ben Lazreg, Houssem <benlazre@ualberta.ca>
Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

D’Orazio, Dax <daxdorazio@gmail.com>
Political Science

Erfani, Rezvaneh <rezvaneh.erfani@gmail.com>
Sociology and Political Science
Title of Research Project: A Post Colonial Critique of the Global Environmental Justice Discourse

Fassih, Anas<fassih@ualberta.ca>
Political Science

Kashfi, Ehsan <kashfi@ualberta.ca>
Political Science

Keskin, Emrah <keskin@ualberta.ca>
Political Science
Title of Dissertation: Mental Health and Psychosocial Support Programs and Reconciliation: A Case Study in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mohammadi, Banafsheh <banafshe@ualberta.ca>
Art & Design

Ojakovo, Gabriel <ojakovo@ualberta.ca>
Music

Mabrouk, Miriam <mabrouk@ualberta.ca>
English & Film Studies

Rezania, Mehdi <rezania@ualberta.ca>
Music
Title of Dissertation: The impact of Iran’s post-revolutionary cultural policies on Persian classical music composition

Soleymani Yazdi, Sajad <ssoleyma@ualberta.ca>
Modern Languages and Cultural Studies
Title of Dissertation: Of Sand and Snow: The Eco-Witnessness of Canadian Settler Muslims and The Cree

Stadnicki, Daniel <stadnick@ualberta.ca>
Music
Title of Dissertation: Music in the Faith: Canadian-Iranian Baha’is’s musical practice

Torabi, Samira <torabi@ualberta.ca>
Anthropology
Title of Disseration: Women Creating New Spaces: Reconfiguring Gender Segregation in Iran

Versi, Salima 
Religious Studies

Zaamout, Noureddin <zaamout@ualberta.ca>
Political Science
Title of Research Project: The Syrian Winter: From Revolution to Civil War