Faculty


Abu-Laban, Yasmeen

Professor, Department of Political Science

email: yasmeen@ualberta.ca

 

 


Adkin, Laurie

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

email: ladkin@ualberta.ca

 

 


Bayatrizi, Zohreh

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

email: bayatrizi@ualberta.ca

 

 


Bucerius, Sandra

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

email: bucerius@ualberta.ca

 

 


Byrne, Siobhan

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science

email: scbyrne@ualberta.ca

 

 


Frishkopf, Michael

Professor, Department of Music

email: michael.frishkopf@ualberta.ca

 

 


Gillani, Karim

Department of Music

email: kgillani@ualberta.ca

 

 


Hendrickson, Jocelyn

Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Department of History & Classics

email: jnhendri@ualberta.ca

 

 


Hill, Joseph

Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology

email: joseph.hill@ualberta.ca

 

 


Mahdavi, Mojtaba

ECMC Chair in Islamic Studies;

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

email: mojtaba.mahdavi@ualberta.ca

 


Mannani, Manijeh

Chair, Centre for Humanities, Athabasca University; Associate Professor, English and Comparative Literature

email: mmannani@ualberta.ca

 

 


Masoud, Hassan

Instructor, Department of Philosophy

email: hassan.masoud@ualberta.ca

 

 


McDougall, Ann

Professor, Department of History & Classics

email: ann.mcdougall@ualberta.ca

 

 


Mersal, Iman

Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages and Cultural Studies

email: imersal@ualberta.ca

 

 


Moshaver, Maryam

Associate Professor, Department of Music

email: mam25@ualberta.ca

 

 


Ouzgane, Lahoucine

Associate Professor, Department of English and Film Studies

email: lahoucine.ouzgane@ualberta.ca

 

 


Qureshi, Regula

Professor, Department of Music

email: rqureshi@ualberta.ca

 

 


Razavy, Maryam

Researcher, Chester Ronning Centre for the Study of Religion and Public Life

email: mrazavy@ualberta.ca